Astronomy poem

                           Jupiter Sez   copyright 2013 Paul Belz

I’m red spot planet.  Storm world.

Swirling gasses form all of me.

My methane gales outshout your nitrogen breeze.

Big as a brown dwarf star, I don’t blaze –

All I send you is chilled light,

reflected from the distant sun.

Too powerful for twinking, this white beam streaks

through your tumbling atmosphere.

Crying wind  pounds slumbering trees

Rattles forests. Squirrels cower in their nests,

owls peek from oak trunk’s  holes.

Songbirds’ little toes squeeze, lock them

to shaking twigs. Storm shoved people

stumble into doorways, cafes, bars.

My lignt comes to you as a steady point.

White.  Silent in November’s sky.

I’m storm world. I send my peace.

 

 

 

About pelicanguy6

I'm an environmental educator and writer currently based in Oakland, California. I plan to include a hiking/nature journal on this blog, along with articles on environmental education, travel articles, poetry, and spontaneous thoughts. I am a passionate hiker and camper and a world traveler. I really enjoy cooking vegetarian feasts, and specialize in veggie German meals for Oktoberfest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

