Long delayed post

It’s been a while, I’ve been quite bust since the return from Charlottesville. I’ve been writing and submitting work to several places, working a bit,  dealing with the fact that our longtime faithful car may be winding down, and paying too close attention to  the two recent conventions. It is terrifying that Trump is doing so well… if he is elected, home may be especially hard to find in the U.S. I voted for Bernie, like him, and support his program. I do think he made the only choice possible when he decided to support Hillary. I am lukewarm about Hillary, but do not want to live under fascism.

The search for a home continues. C’ville remains on the list, but I have described the possible problems in other posts. We will visit Chico, an interesting town in northern Ca. for a week starting next Tuesday. Among other things, it has a wonderful river/forest park, is close to the Cascade Mts., and has some interesting communities and activities. I will post from there if I can find an actual computer in a library or elsewhere there, working from a pad is a pain.

Meantime, here are the promised pictures of Charlottesville. I miss Charlottesville, we will spend more time there, maybe wind up there one day.. who knows what we’ll do? This is the downtown pedestrian mall.

DSCN6017

This is the Rivanna River, in Charlottesville. Shenandoah National Park is below it.

See, westerners… the east is beautiful, too!

DSCN6072DSCN6156.JPG

And this is just a small part of Charlottesville’s  unique Art Park. We will see you again, C’ville!

DSCN6125.JPG

About pelicanguy6

I'm an environmental educator and writer currently based in Oakland, California. I plan to include a hiking/nature journal on this blog, along with articles on environmental education, travel articles, poetry, and spontaneous thoughts. I am a passionate hiker and camper and a world traveler. I really enjoy cooking vegetarian feasts, and specialize in veggie German meals for Oktoberfest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

